No Map Needed

Maps are useful. They can take you to some incredible places where you’ll see incredible things. Maps give you security. If you have a map, you are likely to not get lost. The thing with maps, though, is that they give you tunnel vision and sometimes that can limit the opportunities to explore.

I’d like to think of my blog as one with no map. I don’t plan on writing about any one thing in particular. Having no “map” lets me be free to write about whatever’s on my mind, to explore. I plan on writing about ideas I have, books I’ve read, and life experiences I’ve been apart of or are currently a part of. I hope that I can express myself well enough that whoever is reading will be able to understand more about me, my interests, my world view, and what makes me tick.

I’m not trying to get a large following on this blog, but if people DO read what I write, I would love to hear what you guys think of my musings. I think WordPress is a great opportunity to learn from a community of like-minded people, and that potential is exciting to me! So if you’re reading this and you want to give me some tips on maintaining a blog, or tell me that my idea’s are awful, or that you enjoyed reading my stuff, let me know!

Leave a comment